Skip Navigation
Log in to search
Funding Partner Web sites.
Learn More


Issues Network

Visualizing The Farm Bill

April 23, 2012 1:00 pm Eastern Time

Visualizing The Farm Bill
Cosponsored by GIH and the Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems Funders (SAFSF)

When:            
Monday, April 23, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific

Who:
Virginia Clarke, SAFSF (moderator)
Roni Neff, Center for a Livable Future, Johns Hopkins School of Public Health
Destin Layne, GRACE Communications Foundation
Margie Roswell, philanthropist

What:             
As the debate continues on the 2012 Farm Bill, the Center for a Livable Future at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health has developed a Web app called the Farm Bill Budget Visualizer. Users can sort and filter Farm Bill expenditures since 2008 by categories such as obesity, food security, or sustainable agriculture – issues of great importance to those involved with both GIH and SAFSF.

On this webinar, we explored critical public health connections in the Farm Bill with the help of the Visualizer tool and discussed the growing role of food and tech efforts to communicate information and effect change.

 
Please note this webinar is open only to funders. While you should feel free to share this notice within your organization, please do not disseminate it to others.

Print Print   Share Share   RSS RSS
Funding Partner Login


Forgot password?